It was an honour to attend the Hockey Australia Hall of Fame, Annual awards night held at Frasers, Kingspark on Monday 7th November.

This event acknowledged legendary players of Australian Hockey. 2016 has been a huge year- Champions Trophy, the Rio Olympic Games and the Australian Hockey League.

The Hockeyroos and Kookaburras remain consistently at the top of the world hockey ratings!

Hockey personalities Roslyn Fisher, Jennifer Morris, Stephen Davies, Gordon Pearce, Colleen Quinn, Katrina Powell, Kenneth Wark Jr and Gregory Browning were honoured and recognised for their achievement of excellence within the sport.

For all the young, budding hockey players we see in our clinic- We are fortunate to have official Jerseys signed by all the members of the Kookaburras and Hockeyroos who played at the 2016 Rio Olympic Games!

How's that for inspiration?

Read more here!


Photo from the night:

Teneal Attard- 221 caps over a 12 year international career.

Madonna Blyth- Hockeyroos captain who retires after 342 career caps, 70 international goals, concluding a the 2016 Rio Olympic Finals.